Start A Fund

Award Winners

2019 Leaders In Philanthropy Awards will be held on Thursday, November 7

Leaders In Philanthropy Awards recognizes an individual, couple or business/corporate who has made an impact in their community through philanthropy. Award recipients either reside or work in the parishes in which they are receiving the award. A special thank you to Hancock Whitney Bank for being our presenting sponsor of the Leaders In Philanthropy Awards.

Evangeline Parish
Sponsored by: Cleco
Play Video

Iberia Parish
Sponsored by: The Shea Family & Iberia Bank
Play Video

Lafayette Parish
Sponsored by: MidSouth Bank
Play Video

St. Landry Parish
Sponsored by: City Club at River Ranch
Play Video
Paul Hilliard, Keynote Speaker

Paul Hilliard, Keynote Speaker

Paul Hilliard is the chairman emeritus Badger Oil Corporation. A Wisconsin native, Hilliard has been an independent operator and owner of Badger Oil Corporation since 1955. He is the recipient of the Leaders In Philanthropy Award, Lafayette Civic Cup, and Horatio Alger Award. He and his late wife, Lulu, contributed $5 million dollars in seed money to start the Paul and Lulu Hilliard Art Museum at UL-Lafayette. The keynote speaker is proudly sponsored by Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana. Learn more here.

Learn More
Upcoming Events

Leaders in Philanthropy Awards

 - 01:00pm

Community Foundation of Acadiana’s (CFA) held its eighth annual Leaders in Philanthropy Awards Luncheon on Thursday, November 7, 2019 at the Cajundome Convention Center. CFA presented a Leaders in Philanthropy Award to the following outstanding philanthropists in each of the eight parishes in its service area. We would like to thank Hancock Whitney Bank for being our presenting sponsor.

Leaders In Philanthropy Awards Honorees

2018 Leaders In Philanthropy Award Honorees keyboard_arrow_down

Donna Shetler Corley, Acadia Pariah

Leonard and Mary Alice Fontenot, Evangeline Parish

Mary Carol & Thomas R. LeBlance Sr., Iberia Parish

Nick & Joann Pugh, Lafayette Parish

Bruce Gaudin, St. Landry Parish

Alice & William Pecoraro, St. Mary Parish

Charles "Charlie" Sonnier, Vermilion Parish

Keremit Duhon & Maegan Sonnier, Travel Machine - Corporate Award

Learn More