Lenny Lemoine
2022 Lafayette Civic Cup Recipient

In recognition of a lifetime of activism and community service, Lenny Lemoine, was named the recipient of the Lafayette Civic Cup for 2022.

Lemoine is the President/CEO of The Lemoine Company, LLC, a nationally recognized construction firm. Under his leadership, LEMOINE has established itself as a market leader in both public and private sectors of Building Construction, Disaster Response and Recovery, and Program Management. Lemoine places paramount focus on relationships and believes they are the foundation on which successful projects are built.

Highlights of Lemoine’s civic involvement include the successful launch of AMIkids Acadiana, dedicated to helping kids discover the potential within them, transform their lives, and strengthen our community. The program empowers our kids through care and guidance to reach that potential and, as a result, breaks the cycle of failure and poverty. He also spearheaded the launch of Bastion, an intentional community in which wounded, ill, or injured veterans live alongside retired military and volunteers as they reintegrate into civilian society. He currently serves as Chairman of Lafayette Central Park Inc., the group driving the creation of Moncus Park, a new 100-acre, world-class central park in the heart of Lafayette, Louisiana.

Lemoine is an active community member throughout Louisiana and has been affiliated with numerous institutional, business, and philanthropic organizations including:

• Past Board of Directors, Community Foundation of Acadiana
• Past Board of Directors, the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Foundation
• Past Board of Directors, Our Lady of Lourdes Foundation
• Past Board of Directors, Oakbourne Country Club
• Past Board of Directors, St. Thomas More Catholic High School Foundation
• Past President Board of Directors, ABC Pelican Chapter
• Past Board of Directors, National ABC
• Past State of Louisiana Board of Commerce and Industry

Lemoine has been married to Christine for over 30 years. They have two children, Ryan and Caroline.

Upon learning of the honor, Lemoine modestly said, “I was surprised, certainly humbled by even the thought," he said. "When you think about the past recipients, just amazing men and women who you always look up to and aspire to be, I never thought of myself in the same light as those folks."

The 2021 recipient, Barry Berthelot described him as being well known in the community. Berthelot said, “In spite of all of his accomplishments in his career and civic life he is wonderfully consistent in his demeanor and character. To me, he is still ‘Lenny from Cottonport.’ He built The Lemoine Company to a nationally recognized construction company. His skills in being business savvy, his leadership, organizational excellence, innovation, and integrity have served him well. He chooses to bring these skills into community service and the community has benefitted as a whole.”

"Lenny has been active in building our community since his arrival in Lafayette in 1983 with the family construction business," said Gary McGoffin, Civic Cup 2010 winner and Lafayette Civic Cup Chairman. "For the past ten years, he has served as President of Lafayette Central Park, Inc., which has raised more than $20 million for the development of Moncus Park."

E.B. Brooks with Moncus Park said, “I’m so grateful that Lenny Lemoine is being named as this year’s Civic Cup honoree, but I’m even more thankful for the last decade of his dedicated leadership towards making Moncus Park a reality. It has been a privilege and an honor to work alongside Lenny to bring this park to life, and I look forward to celebrating him as one of our community’s most committed and generous visionaries.”

The Civic Cup dates back to 1933 when entrepreneur and Lafayette Mardi Gras founder Maurice Heymann was awarded the first cup. Living Civic Cup recipients include Richard D’Aquin (’93), Edward Abell, Jr. (’95), Richard Zuschlag (’96), Bill Fenstermaker (’99), Dr. Jean Kreamer (’00), Madlyn Boustany Hilliard (’01), Matt Stuller (’02), Paul Hilliard (’03), Clive “Rusty” Cloutier (’04), Greg Davis, Sr. (’05), James Prince (’07), Dr. Paul “Buddy” Azar, Jr. (’09), Gary McGoffin (’10), Dwight “Bo” Ramsay (’12), Red Lerille (’13), Kevin Moody (’14), Henry “Hank” Perret (’15), Clay Allen (’16), Dr. Mary Neiheisel (’17), Randy Haynie (’18), Jerry Greig (’19), Fred Prejean (’20), and Barry Berthelot ('21).

Presenting Sponsor

Past Lafayette Civic Cup Honorees

1933 Maurice Heymann
1934 T.M. Callahan
1935 F.E. Davis
1936 Dr. L.O. Clark
1937 Gaston Hebert
1938 Dr. Joel L. Fletcher
1939 Inez Neyland
1940 R.H. Martin
1941 Edith Garland Dupre
1942 A.M. Bujard
1943 J.J. Davidson, Jr.
1944 Gus Trahan
1945 J.J. Fournet
1946 Paul Kurzweg
1947 Mr. & Mrs. W.H. Chiquelin
1948 J.W. Simon, Jr.
1949 Burl Logan
1950 M. Lartigue “Tigue” Moore, Jr.
1951 J.C. Chargois
1952 L.J. Dore
1953 Felix Kurtz
1954 E.J. Chatelain
1955 Ernest A. Landry
1956 Sidney C. Ory
1957 Paul Blanchet
1958 Henry Busch
1959 Dr. Frank H. Davis, Sr.
1960 Herbert Heymann
1961 Gordon Hilton
1962 Frem Boustany
1963 Walter Schroeder
1964 Edward Abdalla
1965 Judge Kaliste Saloom, Jr.
1966 J.J. Gajan
1967 Albert “Mickey” Domingue
1968 D.S. Shine Young
1969 Richard D’Aquin
1970 Jewell Lowe
1971 Alex Sterling
1972 J.Y. Foreman
1973 Robert Decoux
1974 Louis Mann
1975 Jack Scarbrock
1976 Leon Moncla
1977 Jules Menou Arceneaux

1978 Granvel Salmon
1979 George Crouchet, Jr.
1980 Herbert Abdalla
1981 J. Rayburn Bertrand
1982 James Ardoin
1983 C.O. Theriot, Jr.
1984 Mario Mamalakis
1985 Msgr. Alexander Sigur
1986 Paul Fournet
1987 Doug Ashy
1988 Alfred Lamson
1989 E. Glynn Abel
1990 Marcelle Citron
1991 Dr. Ray Authement
1992 William “Bill” Patton
1993 J. Hubert “Red” Dumesnil
1994 Louis Michot
1995 Edward Abell, Jr
1996 Richard Zuschlag
1997 Virginia Yongue
1998 Robert Trahan
1999 Bill Fenstermaker
2000 Dr. Jean T. Kreamer
2001 Madlyn Boustany Hilliard
2002 Matthew Stuller
2003 Paul Hilliard
2004 Clive “Rusty” Cloutier
2005 Greg Davis
2006 John J. Burdin, Jr.
2007 James Prince
2008 Ann Knight
2009 Dr. Paul Azar, Jr.
2010 Gary McGoffin
2011 Robert D. “Bob” Lowe
2012 Dwight S. “Bo” Ramsay
2013 Red Lerille
2014 Kevin Moody
2015 Henry C. “Hank” Perret, Jr.
2016 Clay M. Allen
2017 Dr. Mary Neiheisel
2018 Randy Haynie
2019 Jerome "Jerry" K. Greig
2020 Fredrick “Fred” Prejean, Sr.
2021 Barry Berthelot

Lafayette Civic Cup Honoree Videos

Lafayette Civic Cup Videos of Honorees